Week Two WOO HOO!

 

scale picture

Week Two Update

Week two went very much like week one, but I didn’t take a Freebee Friday. Carbs average was 75 g for the week and calories average was 1458. Remember, I am not counting calories, but feel they are staying pretty low because I’m not “dieting” and I don’t feel hungry.

What I did right:

  • I added the milk thistle and apple cider vinegar
  • Worked out 4 times 30 minutes each time. I did a combination of tread mill, weights and some crazy free dancing!
  • Lost anotherĀ 1.5 lbs! (without suffering)

What I learned:

  • I love butter, but found ghee is better for me. So I started using that for the first time.
  • Almond flour makes great baked goods. (will be posting some recipes)
  • You don’t need crust to enjoy pizza, just stack the ingredients like a lasagna and bake. All the yummy flavor is there.

Confessions:

  • I drank wine. Enough said, really.

Adjustments:

  • Going to keep it the same and will update again on this page. I hope you will join me and have picked up a couple of books from the Good Reads section at the bottom of the page. They will change the way you think, if you are a carb-o-holic and change your body too. Stay tuned!
About Comfort Cooking On Island Time

There are two things I can't resist; an old recipe handed down and passed around, and the beach. Growing up in the midwest I was introduced to true comfort food but always dreamed of a different landscape, and climate. Recently I acquired a 50 year old beach house. While stumbling after the great cooks of my past, I am focused on a future with cool waves and gently breezes......and watermelon rind pickles of course!
This entry was posted in Get Healthy Challenge, Low Carb Living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week Two WOO HOO!

  1. swoodruff01 says:

    So I took your advice and while I watched the calorie intake, I also paid close attention to my carbs. After two weeks of keeping my carbs below 80 g, I’m down 6 pounds! I work out 5 days a week (run 3 miles 3 days a week and cycle an average of 70 miles), and I don’t regularly drink alcohol, so that is some of the quick loss. My confession is that weekends are my biggest challenge. Living with two boys (my son and husband) whose metabolisms never stop, and who both want to go out to eat makes if very challenging to stay on track! Here’s to hoping for a good weekend!

  2. Wow, I am so proud of you! It really is all about the carbs. There is great yummy stuff at restaurants without carbs. Mexican with fajitas, cheese, sour cream, guac. doesn’t need a tortilla! Keep me in the loop on your progress. I’m trying out some new baked goods this weekend. Will post the good ones.

Leave a Reply

