Playing with my theme

Ok guys, I have been playing with my theme today. The other one was beginning to look a little busy and I was thinking the background was interfering with my food pictures. What do you think of this one? I could use some feedback.  I am about to go cross-eyed and feeling a bit grumpy! I am going to take a break and roast some chick peas, lay them in a corn tortilla with some red onion and cole slaw and enjoy. Eating always makes my less grumpy.

About Comfort Cooking On Island Time

There are two things I can't resist; an old recipe handed down and passed around, and the beach. Growing up in the midwest I was introduced to true comfort food but always dreamed of a different landscape, and climate. Recently I acquired a 50 year old beach house. While stumbling after the great cooks of my past, I am focused on a future with cool waves and gently breezes......and watermelon rind pickles of course!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playing with my theme

  1. durangokirk says:

    I liked the busy Themes…I didn’t find that they distracted from the food pics…but then, I’m a guy who likes Abstract Expressionist paintings 🙂

  2. Brandice says:

    I liked the buy theme too! ha! I’m an artist as well…sooo….yeah you might not be able to take my word for it.

Leave a comment