Our Groceries App

our groceries with directions

Our groceries is the best free app to share grocery lists with others. I have 5 lists that I share with my husband on our smart phones:

  1. Groceries for home
  2. Groceries for shack (beach house)
  3. Trader Joe’s
  4. Walmart
  5. Never Pass a Bar (liquor store stuff)

I hope to add Sprouts Farmer’s Market soon as a couple are being built in my area. Psyched!! We both add to the lists as we run out of items and when we go by that particular store the list is already made and available to whoever is there. Also cool: as one of us checks of items they are checked off the other person’s list immediately. So when we shop together we know exactly when one of us has snagged an item. We can get through a super big grocery store in 15 minutes when shopping together.  Once I stopped at the store, pulled out the list to look and all the items disappeared from my list. Right in front of my eyes. Hubby had already been there. Sweet!

About Comfort Cooking On Island Time

There are two things I can't resist; an old recipe handed down and passed around, and the beach. Growing up in the midwest I was introduced to true comfort food but always dreamed of a different landscape, and climate. Recently I acquired a 50 year old beach house. While stumbling after the great cooks of my past, I am focused on a future with cool waves and gently breezes......and watermelon rind pickles of course!
This entry was posted in Good Sense, Low Carb Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Groceries App

  1. BW says:

    U are awesome. I wish I had a husband that would go shopping with me. Can I borrow yours one day??

  2. Pingback: 8 Greats For Less Weight | Hand-Me-Downs and Flip Flops

Leave a Reply

