Bad Boys of Summer

jalapenos

 

 

Looking for a yummy, low carb, option for the grill this summer? Throw these bad boys on! Cut a slit in the jalapenos, clean out the seeds (or not), fill with cream cheese, wrap in bacon, and stick with a toothpick. I wear rubber gloves when cleaning out the seeds. Grill until bacon is done. I can never make enough of these. Enjoy, and hand it down!

About Comfort Cooking On Island Time

There are two things I can't resist; an old recipe handed down and passed around, and the beach. Growing up in the midwest I was introduced to true comfort food but always dreamed of a different landscape, and climate. Recently I acquired a 50 year old beach house. While stumbling after the great cooks of my past, I am focused on a future with cool waves and gently breezes......and watermelon rind pickles of course!
This entry was posted in Low Carb Living and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment